The Farewell!

Gallery

June 22nd, 2014

Wow, time has flown! This will probably be my last blog post before I pass on the responsibility to my dearest mother. I really am going to miss my family like CRAZY, and miss each of my wonderful friends 😦 As crazy as it sounds, I will even miss good ol’ Utah and its bipolar weather.

Today I got to see all my friends and family at my farewell one last time before I enter the MTC this Wednesday! Thank you to all who came to support me!IMG_0505 IMG_2892[1] IMG_2890[1]

I am incredibly excited to become a missionary! The realness of it has definitely hit me these last few days. I was excited to hear that I will be one of thirty two missionaries heading to Tampa in the next couple of weeks! There are so many of us that there won’t be room in the mission home so I’ll be staying in a hotel my first night! I’ve been messaging some of the other sisters who are going into the MTC Florida Tampa mission at the same time as me, and I can’t wait to meet them! They are so sweet and we are all so excited! I also found out that I get to wear opened toed shoes on my mission (THANK THE HEAVENS ABOVE) and that my mission is one of thirty missions to receive iPads (sweet.)

On the flip side, I’m a little nervous for such a big change in my life. Living in the MTC will be hard because for the last 9 months I have been living at Glenwood, just down the road from the MTC! My dad’s work is also just down the road, and some of my closest friends work at the MTC so it is going to be really hard to be so close to home and yet not be…….. Wish me luck haha!

That being said, I couldn’t me more happy to serve the Lord for the next 18 months. It’s going to be hard, but it’s going to be worth it. I can’t wait to see where the next 18 months will take me. I can’t wait to be an instrument in the Lords hands, developing my talents for the up-building of His kingdom, laboring in the field, and coming to know my Savior even better. After all, that is my end goal…. To KNOW Him, and make Him KNOWN.

Love always,

Lauren  Sister Davis 🙂

Leave a Reply

