Nov. 2, 2014 “Espanol”

Standard

Dear family,
List of new words I learned in Spanish this week:
Fui – past tense
Juego- juice
Bichoco- cake
Brujas- witches
Gato- cat
Bautismo- baptism

Neat huh?!? This week I went on an exchange with my STL’s over
Halloween! I went to Loma Verde with Hermana Holloway to a tiny
Spanish branch. It was so cool! I got to hear a lesson taught in
Spanish. I couldn’t completely understand what was being said, but it was the most incredible experience because the spirit was so strong. I could feel the Holy Ghost touch my heart and the heart of the woman being taught πŸ™‚ at the end of the lesson, the woman asked if I could give the closing prayer. As I prayed I felt so strongly that the Lord hears and answers the prayers of His children regardless of their language.
Hermana Holloway and I had a great time together! She is going home tomorrow so we talked lots about what she is excited for and what she will miss most from the mission. It helped me realize that I ONLY have 14 months left to be a missionary 😦 😦 😦 and to live it up and work hard while I can πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‹β˜ΊοΈ
Later that night we went to a Latino fiesta to celebrate “La Noche De Las Brujas” which means “the night of the witches.” I had so much fun! Hermana Montillo was hosting it at her house and many members of the Spanish branch came. We had beans, rice, and Halloween candy haha(strange combination). I got to practice a lot of my Spanish, got made fun of a lot, and called a dulce pelirroja blanco ( which means sweet white red head). I told a lot of people I believe in Jeso Christo and lettuce and bacon and that I liked the bathroom, ha ha so funny.
Last Monday we had a Halloween party FHE at Tabbitha Mclains house and sister kunz and I dressed up as pirates. We bobbed for apples, face painted, and threw a pie in brother Mclains face! On Tuesday,President Cusick held a emergency sisters conference back in St. Pete on the beach!!!!!!!!! It was so amazing!!!!!!!! A lot of sisters have been having problems, so he addressed many of them and listened to the talk by Jorg Klebingat from the most recent conference. Such a good one, it has helped immensely. Then we ate lunch and went out to the beach! I have never seen a whiter, prettier,she-shelly beach in my life! The ocean was so blue and the water was so clear and I am now going to get married on a Florida beach. Hope you all can afford to come πŸ˜‰
Eyana is still progressing well towards baptism. She is the sweetest most prepared girl! She came to church yesterday with her cousin and learned about temples in young women’s for the first time and wants to be married in the temple! Keep her in your prayers. I will send a picture of her as well.
Love you so much, missing you all, and loving the work!
Onward and Upward,
Sister Davis
FullSizeRender

IMG_1444

Leave a Reply

