April 13, 2015 Full biking for 3 weeks

Standard

SO BUSY THIS WEEK!

List of reasons why I love biking but am terrified of it at the same time:

#1) With my clumsiness, you leave the apartment in the morning having no idea what is going to happen to you each day. You may never come back to the apartment. You may come back with one leg, or a broke bone, or a broken spirit….. you never know….. It is quite the thrill.

#2) At some point in the day I always fall off my bike or run into something. I have bruises and emotional scars to prove it! Sister Kunz and I have made a game of predicting when this will happen. It is pretty funny, I can’t help but laugh at myself. Except when strangers comment on your “white biking shorts” or when YSA ward members tell you that you looked like Yoda in action as you fell off your bike. Quite a humbling experience.

#3) We talk to so many more people each day being out biking! I love it! But I get a little terrified because there are also very creepy men in Tampa. That is all I am going to say.

#4) I get tan! But I also get more freckles 😦 Blah. I also got so sunburned it was awful. You can distinctly see where my watch was on my left arm. It is kind of like a battle scar though, it proves my missionary-ness! (Don’t worry mom, I am wearing more sunblock!)

We had a wonderful week! We met a golden investigator named Andi and I absolutely love her! The zone leaders passed us an investigator named Erin and she is already one of my best friends. I LOVE HER. She is completely herself and is excited to learn more about the church. We are going to be friends for a long time. We were so blessed this week. We have a lot of progressing investigators and each of them have my heart. I love people. I love being a missionary 🙂

Love always,
Sister Davis

Leave a Reply

