March 23, 2015 New Apartment and bruised head

Standard

Hello everyone!
I have hardly slept this week. I am SO tired. I have been getting 3-5 hours of sleep a night. I don’t really care though because I am so happy! I don’t even have time to be tired, and the Lord is taking care of me by blessing us so very much πŸ™‚

List of things that made me smile this week despite being so very incredibly tired:

#1) We set a baptismal date for April 11th! We have been receiving SO many member referrals, its crazy!!! We are working with Brother and Sister Paul and their friend named Tenisha. She is so golden! She has a six year old son named D and he is the cutest boy in the world. He always arm wrestles me and “wins” ha ha. Tenisha is 24 and has been looking for a church. She is literally soaking all the information we teach up! She came to our ward easter egg hunt of Saturday and brought D, her son.She loved it and got to know the ward, and then last night we taught her the restoration and set a baptismal date with her! AHHH!
#2) Not only did sweet Gregor get to pass the sacrament yesterday for his first time (and he did GREAT!) He also got his patriarchal blessing yesterday!!!! I am so happy for him. His whole family attended, even his wife. I am so happy yay yay yay.
#3) Sister Kunz and I were told we were moving on Friday. We are still in the New Tampa Area, but we moved to the NICEST apartments EVER. We are now hosting the apartments where the missionaries come for metro, which is like a mini MTC training and how to be converted for when we get home. We have a HUGE apartment with lots of bunk beds, and we are in charge of keeping it nice when the sisters come. I am so happy to get to know all of them. The rest of the week it will be just sister kunz and I.
#4) We got to go to a zumba class again with Sister Tenorio and I was in heaven. I danced my heart out.
#5) One night I couldn’t sleep and i decided to get myself a nice piece of toast at midnight and i ran my head into the bunk bed (It was our first night in our new apartment and I wasn’t used to bunk beds) and it hurt and then when I went to get toast I ran into a wall and hit the same spot on my head and woke sister Kunz up. She was laughing so hard, and was laugh-crying, and she ate toast with me at midnight πŸ™‚ It is the most amazing bread ever. It is called Ezekial 4:9 bread because it is made of only the ingredients in that scripture. I felt so spiritual as I ate it πŸ˜‰

All in all it was a wonderful week. Sister kunz and I are enjoying our last transfer together. Love you all!

Love always,
Sister Davis

Leave a Reply

